Lizel Strömberg

The chaos over JTR and The Fooo!
 
The Fooo, one of the most popular "boybands" in Sweden right now. The chaos around them is almost everyone aware of. This summer, they were performing at Liseberg and since JTR was their opening act, Frida and I decided to go and see the chaotic mess. 
 
People had been camping outside Liseberg for a day or two, so it was impossible to get a good spot at front of the stage since we didn't want to start queing early. 
 
I think, Frida and I were two of the oldest people in the crowd except for the parents which was there with their children. The fans were waiting patiently, singing songs and just seemed to make new friends before the show begun. 
 
Around 6pm, it was time for JTR to enter the stage. Despite the fans wasn't there for JTR, they were showing their excitment to see them as well. The guys did well, and it was so much fun to see they keep gaining fans each time they perform here!
 
I tried to take pictures despite how far away we were from the stage. I was so surprised over how tall the 13-14 years old girls were! Many of them were a head taller than me, or even more!
After JTR, it was time for The Fooo. You could feel the excitment in the air! People were shouting, singing and overexcited for what was coming! 
 
I don't think I ever have seen so many phones/cameras in the air at the same time, it was unreal! As soon as Felix, Oscar, Omar and Oscar entered the stage, the chaos just went loose! 
You may think the fans were just screaming their lungs out, but no they didn't. They were singing along to every song and dancing the choregraphy which was special for some of the songs. Sure, they were screaming the band members name, but I don't think I ever had that experience or the same "team-spirit" on a concert before. 
I must say, if I were about 5-6 years younger, I would probably be crazy over The Fooo. After this concert, I understand the hysteria over them more. On stage, they are very professional and know how to interact with the crowd in a good way. They may not have the best vocals, but their songs are so catchy and they know how to dance + their bond to their fans makes them get away with the okey vocals. 
The only bad things I have to say about the concert is, people were a bit disrespectful, even parents and that their version of "Såklart" by Petter was terrible. Rap isn't their thing, so making a cover of a classic song like "Såklart" may not be the best thing they've done.
 
Other than that, It was a fun day experiencing something different. :)
 
#1 - Susanna Maria J

Ååå så kul :)