Lizel Strömberg

Daughtry at Trädgårn!
 
A couple of months ago, the band "Daughtry" was here in town for their concert at "Trädgårn". I've been a fan of theirs since 2006. Earlier the same year they had a concert in Stockholm, which I was very sad to not be able to attend. So when I heard about the gig in Gothenburg, I just had to go!
 
This was the first time I waited for a concert like this by my own. I was surprised over how few people were there to que during the day. 
 
I ended up at the front thanks to Annelie and her mum. (THANK YOU)
I was very excited to see Daughtry for the first time, and specially after have been waiting for years to get the opportunity to do so.
I absolutely love the set, and to hear both old and new songs was an incredible feeling! To see them upfront so close and to actually get notice from stage was wonderful!
 
I even got my first guitar picks from a concert like this! I would also had been given a drumstick, if it wasn't for the disrespectful guy who just pushed me out of the way to take it.
Despite the guy that pushed me and the bad sound, I had a blast! I even got to meet Elvio Fernandes (which plays the keyboard) and Chris Daughtry himself! On top of that, I even met a new friend. :)