Lizel Strömberg

Eurovision Song Contest 2015
 
It's Eurovision week this week! This year, there's a lot of ballads in the competition. In fact, way too many to be able to keep track of them all because they really need to have something extra to stand out from the crowd. I've been watching the semi-finals during the week, and semi-final 2 was for sure the strongest one! 
 
To begin with, I love Måns's performance. The message of the song, Måns vocals and visual affects gets together in a perfect way. Everything is on point and truly takes the performance to another level!
  
I liked Macedonia's entry, the rythm. Hungary for its cosy campfire feeling. Belarus for the pop and the classical influences. Ireland for it's simplyness. Portugal for it's contrast in the verse's with a more darker sound and then more positve in the chorus. Azerbaijan for Elnur's vocals that really makes the song build up from the beginning to the end. Italy for their popopera, and strong voices!
 
But there's 5 songs, that stands out more and have really made an impact on me! 
 
My favorite of all the songs in the compition this year, is Belgium. I absolutely LOVE the rythm in this song! The live perfomance was very different from the others, but I like it! It made an impact as its own. Also Loïc's voice is incredible! -
I just can't stop listening to it! 
Israel this year, is what I've seen one of the favorites this year. "Golden Boy" is very uptempo, party song that really is needed in the Eurovision this year consider all the ballads. Nadav is doing a great job on stage and delivers dance and energy! -
Top 10 for sure!
I think no one have missed that Australia is in for the competition this year. Their representant is the one and only Guy Sebastian! If I'm not mistaken, Guy only had about 72 hours to compose the song, record it, mix it and produce it, yet do a music video. - As you can hear in the clip below, the song turned out great! A feelgood song that really makes a good first impression of the music Australia can deliever! 
Georgia has one of the strongest number of them all, at least in my opinion. The staging, Nina's vocals and everything else was on point! Nina Sublatti delivered a strong number, with a lot of attitude and power which I really liked! More entrys like this in the future! 
Mélanie René from Switzerland is another strong women in the competition this year. Unfortunately she had to perform right after Sweden in her semi-final which I think sadly gave her less opportunity to get through. "Time to Shine" is a power ballad which I think Mélane made a great work to deliver on stage with her strong voice, attitude and stage presence! 
 
So that was my favorites in the Eurovision this year. You have probably different opinions about the songs in Eurovision than I have, so don't be a stranger, leave a comment and tell me what you think about your favorites! ^_^
#1 - Carol Gabriel

I'm a golden guuuurl Come here to enjoy!!! I'm the queen of fun! Thank you for the Eurovision songs that you sent me! Mwaah

#2 - Carol Gabriel Blomarv

I'm a golden guuuurl Come here to enjoy!!! I'm the queen of fun! Thank you for the Eurovision songs that you sent me! Mwaah