Lizel Strömberg

I AM A PERFECTIONIST
 
You might wonder: "Where is Lizel? Why hasn't she been updating her blog?" - There is no simply answer to those questions because the reasons are many. What I can say is, I am a perfectionist. 
 
Being a perfectionist affects me as a person and how I work. I never do anything halfway. If I'm going to work, study or work on my photography I put all my energy and focus to do it properly. It can be a postitive thing since it lets me do my work thorough and I can be productive. One of the negative things about it is that I find it difficult to finish a task such as create a blog post because in the back of my mind I know there's always something that I can improve. Which leads me to keep finding things I want to remake or rewrite that later on gets the content delayed or never gets published. I try to get better at it and not overthink everything all the time. Babysteps. 
 
So if you were wondering that's one of the reason why the update is so bad here.
One thing that I have to tell you is that even if I might haven't been posting here at all lately, I have been working on my photography. For example, I have been doing investments in equipment, planning content and learning more tricks at photographing and editing. 
 
This summer I got employed at my new work. One of the areas that my colleague and I are in charge of is the photography in the company's marketing. The work that we do gives me the opportunity to improve my product and portrait photography. We are in charge of different areas in our department and it has taught me plenty of new things that I never thought I would learn. 
Since I have got a bit sidetracked and been trying to learn new things at my job, I haven't been able to put more of my energy into my content on my blog and social medias. 
- Things change and you have to work the best you can with the situation you are in.
Before 2017, I have content that I'm planning to create and project to take part in which I really hope will happen. If things turns out the way I want there will even be more press work involved. My main goal with my photography next year is to not be as stressed out over my work and just create content that makes me happy. 
 
I appreciate that some of you keep checking my blog out and my social medias despite that I'm so bad at updating them. I can't promise anything regarding of how often I will be publishing new photos but I hope you will stick around to follow my journey and to watch my content.
 
Please leave a comment to let me know what kind of blog post you want to see more of and give the post a like to let me know you are still around. 
 
More blog posts will be published this upcoming weeks so make sure to keep an eye out
Until next time, take care! 
 
/Lizel