Lizel Strömberg

Semifinal 1: The Artist & Host press conference!
 
The artist's and the host's press conferences are two individual events which are some of the first things that happens during the week of the show. It's an opportunity for the press to photograph the artists and the hosts but also to get a quick interview with them. For me it's my opportunity to get my footage, which can be a bit tricky since the space is limited and you have to be fast at getting your spot and taking the photos. 
 
My height has it's misadvantage when it comes to photographing on stage in a pool with loads of tall Swedes but it has an advantage as well because I can sneak in between people without them really noticing. ;)
The hosts of Melodifestivalen 2017, from the left: David Lindgren, Clara Henry and Hasse Andersson.
So far, I think they are doing a great work all three of them. Hasse is being this adorable grandpa with his funny accent, Clara is being a funny and strong women and David is serving a lot of charisma and shownumbers!
 
I like the writing of the show that they play on the fact that the three hosts have three different demographics and invites them to the show in their way. 
Boris René is one of the returning acts and we saw him in Melfest 2016 but now he's back with his song "Her Kiss" which is written by Tim Larsson and Tobias Lundgren.
Melfest debuting artist Adrijana was here to introduce herself to the Swedish audience and her artistry. She was competing with her song "Amare" which she co-wrote together with Martin Tjärnberg. 
Dinah Nah is another artist returning to the contest, last time we saw her she was competing in Melfest with her song "Make Me (La La La)" back in 2015. This year she was back with her song "One More Night". Text and music by Thomas G:son, Jimmy Janson, Dr Alban and Dinah Nah herself. 
(From the left: DJ Hunk, Johan Gunterberg, Christopher/Chris Martland and Tor Wallin)
De Vet Du is well-known for their club-pop music with a fusion of comedy and their music videos on YouTube. This year they are debuting in Melfest with their own song "Road Trip" which is written by the members Christopher Martland & Johan Gunterberg. 
Legendary Charlotte Perrelli was back in the contest with a ballad which many people were very surprised over. She was competing with her song "Mitt Liv" which she co-wrote with Lars Hägglund. 
Fanfavorite Ace Wilder is back in the contest, third time's a charm? 
She's competing with her song "Wild Child" which she co-wrote together with Thomas G:son and Peter Boström.
Nano became the dark horse of the semifinal! There were a lot of mystic around him and he surprised a lot of people with his performance. He's competing with his song "Hold On" which he co-wrote together with Gino Yonan, Ayak, Carl Rydén, Christoffer Belaieff, Rikard de Bruin and David Francis Jackson. 
I loved standing there with all the press and doing what I love!
I'm very happy and proud over my photographs from the press conference! My new camera and the bouncer for my flash really made a difference. I also realized that my skills at photographing, using the flash and editing have improved A LOT the past year. I think you can see the difference if you compare the pictures in this blog post from last year: 
 
As I said in the beginning of the post, during the press conference we had the opportunity to interview the acts as well. Our priority was to get an interview with Charlotte beceause of the fact we couldn't get an one-on-one interview with her. Things were very hectic and the line for Charlotte was long but we manage to get to talk to her but also have a chat with De Vet Du.
Make sure to watch the interview down below and all of our other interviews we have posted. Your clicks makes a difference and the more views we get, the easier it will be to get interviews in the long run. 
That was it for this time! I still have loads of footage to show and stories to share. Pictures are getting edited and I'm preparing blog posts as fast as I can. I'm working part-time at my actual work so that's why things are getting pushed back. 
 
New posts will be published during the week, I promise! Since Andra Chansen are getting closer and I will get even more footge then, I will try to make sure most of the footage from Semi-final 1 will be published before then. Stay tuned on my social medias to know when new updates are published.
Until next time, ingat! 
/Lizel