Lizel Strömberg

Don't forget to be proud over what you accomplish!
Let me tell you this, since 7th grade I've been using contact lenses basically everyday for the past 6 years. I refused to wear my glasses outside the house cause I wasn't happy about how my apperance and also cause I thought my glasses were so annyoing to wear. 
 
Since I've started with my medicine for my acne, my eyes have been unusual tired and I haven't been able to use any make-up, so to give my eyes some more rest I thought I should get myself new glasses. A couple of weeks ago, I got a pair of new glasses and ever since I picked them up, I've been wearing them everyday!
You can't really understand how proud I am over myself for actually wearing my glasses, since I've been so stubborn to not show myself in glasses for anyone except my family. It have made me more confident in myself than before!
 
On top of that, I've started working as a waitress, and that has been such a challenge for me both physically and mentally. I never thought, I would have the courage to work with something in the resturant bussiness since I've been so incredible shy over the years. I'm proud over myself for keep challenging myself in a way to put me in uncomfortable situations, where I have to step up my game and prove to myself that I can do it!
With this blog post, I want to remind people that you should be more proud over yourself and the challenges you accomplish, no matter how small or big it can be. We have to put ourselves in situations we are not used to if we ever want to get somewhere we never have been before. Don't be afraid to ask for help, advice or support if needed. In the end, at least you tried!