Lizel Strömberg

"My Hero" by Marcus Sjöstrand
Marcus Sjöstrand is a Swedish singer, known for being one of the former bandmembers in Youngblood which competed in Melodifestivalen 2012. Late this summer, he released a new song called "My Hero" which is written for the organisation "Superhjältar mot Cancer" - (Superheroes against cancer). It's about how to lose someone in cancer. 
 
In the begining of the summer, Marcus asked me if I could help him making the single cover which I gladly said yes to. Since I'm not very good at graphic design, I asked Carol to help me out.
 
To make our material, we did a photo shoot together with a model and Marcus. 
To do a single cover without hearing the song first, was very difficult for me and Carol since we didn't know what kind of song Marcus has done, and what feeling and message Marcus wanted his cover to show. 
 
Marcus, Carol and I had different kind of ideas and visions of how we wanted the cover to be. Despite our differences, I think we ended up with a cool cover. At least Marcus was happy about it, and that is what counts! - I'm honoured that Marcus asked me for help, it was truly a fun experience to get!
 
You can listen to Marcus's song here on Spotify: 
 
 
You can also buy his song on iTunes where 80% of the income goes to the organisation "Superhjältar mot cancer"!