Lizel Strömberg

~ Happy Easter ~
Happy belated Easter!
 
During the weekend of Easter, my family and I visited some of my relatives for easter celebrations. I only took pictures during the dinner at my uncle's house since it was much calmer and not too many people that were eager to grab food once it was served. The traditional easter food is eggs, potatoes, herring, meatballs, ham and much more! But, at my uncle's place we didn't got served any easter food at all which I was actually happy about. 
Since I'm lactose intolerant, my unlce's wife had made all the food that we were eating lactose free. I really appreciate that they made the effort to make food that I'm able to eat, consider that not many people thinks about others allergies. 
 
Another typical thing for Swedes related to easter is alcohol. For your notice, this is not my glass, I don't drink.
I've always loved my uncle's wife's cooking and the dinner we got served was very tasty! 
Even if I wanted to eat more, I couldn't since I knew there was dessert coming as well!
Some people think the fancier food, the more tasty it is. But, as simple as a fruit salad can some times be the best dessert of them all. One thing that my siblings and I were excited about were the cookies we knew, we would get. We love the cookies that my uncle's wife makes, specially the ones in the red papper. Those are our favorites!
I want to thank my uncle and his wife for a pleasant dinner and our easter gifts, also a thank you to my mum for the easter egg that I got! ~ To all my readers, I hope all of you had a great holiday as well with friends and family!
 
P.S. I'm aware that some fans of Samir Badran from the event at Missäy are lurking here for the pictures I took. As I've promised, I will publish them here. Just stay tuned and keep an eye out during the week, because they are coming!