Lizel Strömberg

Meeting Carol & Viktor Frisk @ Frölunda Torg
Meeting two people that I haven't met in a long time was so much fun! 
The plan for the day was to purchase a new camera bag in the photostore in Mölndal. Since I was nearby Frölunda I thought I could pay Carol a visit since it had been a while since we last met. Only a day or two before I was heading into town, I got to know that Viktor Frisk was going to have a signing in Frölunda Torg for his new book that got released in April.
 
The timing for everything was great, three birds with one stone!
Carol and I talk a lot on messages and call one another on the phone once in a while, but it was nice catching up with Carol in person. It's always a lot of fun with Carol, we always come up with things to talk about, things to photograph and just hang out. And of course we had to go for a fika and get some Boba to drink.
 
I don't think there's a time that Carol and I have met where we haven't photographed something. xD
After have been hanging out with Carol for a while, we decided to pop-in to Viktor's signing. 
 
To be honest, I didn't knew what to expect of the the signing at all. People are more used to see Samir & Viktor, being energetic and performing their fun songs. This time around there was no Samir around, it was only a signing with Viktor. 
Viktor's book is named "Min superkraft: så har jag lärt mig älska min struliga ADHD" (which means "My superpower: this is how I've learn to love my bothersome ADHD"). Which is about his experiences with his ADHD and how he suceed to turn the diagnos to his personal super power. 
 
The first thing that happened after taking a couple of pictures of the signing was that the security told me not to photograph the event, which made me very confused and shocked. Most because that he told that someone had said to him that people were not allowed to take pictures?
 
I was not happy about what I heard so I decided to ask the person working with Viktor about the rule to not take photos. She said that it had been a misunderstanding, that the rule was that fans were not allowed to get a video message for a friend since the limited of time Viktor had. She said I was more than happy to take photos, it was only a good thing for promotion and to have actual photos of his signing. 
 
The woman working with Viktor, her name was Sara and it was lovely to see how proud she was over Viktor. You could see her smiling and laughing when he interacted with his fans. She genuinely was happy for him which I was glad to see. x
It made me so happy to see all the people that came to see Viktor. Everyone was very excited to getting their photos taken with him, and the smallest kids were adorable! A lot of the kids were very shy to be meeting Viktor but he handle the situation very good.
 
I've been at many signings by now, I have seen many different artists and how they are like during them. The signings usually are very quick, the fans get their autograph, merch and sometimes a picture. Usually it's basically all the same, but during this signing it was a bit different. Viktor made everyone's moment with him something special. He was so sweet to everyone and really made everyone's moments with him something of their own. He made conversations, gave people compliments and even if the kids were shy, he made them lose up a bit, talked to them and try to get them to smile. 
I waited to approach him since I wanted the fans to get to meet him first and to not feel that I'm rushed when there's people in line after me. Once I came up to Viktor, it was all good.
(Backstory: Most of the times I've met Viktor has been with Jenevia, so I've most of the times talked to him in English.) He made sure I was the one that knew Swedish since he was a bit worried that he had to talk in English, since he was not prepare for that. I made sure to tell him that he has nothing to worry about and that his english is good. 
 
It was very nice to get the chance to talk more with Viktor when things are more calm and not having loads of people around us wanting his attention. We had a very nice chat talking about various things such as Melfest, his book, Samir & Viktor's latest single "Kung".
Meeting artists during Melfest together with Jenevia is one thing, but meeting them afterwards is different since I need to be talking more and make me visible for people to see me. It was great meeting Viktor again, to get a better view on things and feel that I've made a good impact for him to remember. I think it's a great thing that Viktor does, writing his book about his experiences in life with ADHD and to show people it's okay to have ADHD. To give tips and just talk openly about it. 
- I haven't had the time to read the whole book yet, but the things I've read so far has been very good. I recommend you to read it!
 
Hope to be able to see one of Samir & Viktor's shows during the summer, it's always such fun seeing them on stage doing their things and it's a pleasure meeting them, they are such sweethearts
 
Thank you Carol & Viktor for everything that day, it was great of fun to be meeting you again! x
To everyone else, thank you for tuning in and for being patient while waiting for new posts. More updates to come!
 
/Until next time, ingat!
Lizel