Lizel Strömberg

Throwback - Melfest 2017 | The Afterparty
 
As Melodifestivalen 2018 is closing in, I thought about sharing some of my last pictures from Melfest 2017. It's crazy how much footage and memories you get only during a couple of weeks. The funny thing is, I only went to three out of six stops and yet there's so much footage. Anyway, let's get this post started!
Jenevia and I were in Stockholm for the finale of Melodifestivalen 2017 as press. During the finale we were in the press room together with all of the other press watching the show on the screening there. It was very intense watching the show and getting to know the result of the voting. I'm still very happy that Robin Bengtsson won, it was very well deserved! - Heading to the post-press conference we were unsure about which ones of the acts that we would be able to talk to because of the amount of press that were there. Our priority was to get to talk with Robin and congratulate him for his win. But guess what, despite the whole commotion during the press conference and the fact that we were only two people in our team, we managed to interview 8 out of 12 acts! How awesome aren't we! 
After the press conference we collected our things and got ready to go to the afterparty! I'm not a person that likes to party but I decided to follow along and mingle anyway. As the tradition follows, all the finalist of the year gets to perform their song at the afterparty one last time in this context. It was nice getting to see all the performances again and feel the excitment from everyone else in the audience.
At these parties, you never really know who you will bump into. There's always a lot of people from the Swedish entertainment industry attending these parties. Throughout the night we met several of the acts from different semifinals for example De Vet Du, Axel, Alice and Dinah Nah. It was very nice meeting them again! Despite not being a person that likes to attend these kind of parties and not a fan of dancing, I had fun. 
This photo of Majo and Jasmine is the cutest ever! I'm so happy that I managed to capture this photo, everytime I see the photo it makes me smile! 
I really should get better at posting blog posts more up to date since it's a bit hard to think back to remember what happened for me to come up with things to write. This turned out to be a short and brief post but I hope you enjoyed it anyway.
For the Melfest fans following my content, I will be heading to Stockholm for SVT's press conferens on the 28th of November, where they will be announcing the acts that will be participating in Melodifestivalen 2018! If you want to follow me during the press conference, make sure to follow me on my Instagram: @LizelStromberg and on my Twitter page with the same name: @LizelStromberg. 
Until next time, ingat!
/Lizel