Lizel Strömberg

2017 - A Year to Remember
 
2017, is truly a year to remember! I've experiened a lot of different things this past year both negative and positive things. It's been a year where I have really been able to work and grow as a person. I have learned more about being an adult and what kind of person I want to become. This past year, I have gained a level of confident which I never thought I would have, if you would ask me for two or three years ago. 
I've been working tremendous a lot this past year, with my photography and my ordinary job. Working hard is something I've always done and some times I forget that my body and mind needs to rest. Not taking the time to rest isn't good and this year I've experienced the consequenses from it. 
Last year, I wrote down my new year's resolutions in hope for some change: "2017'S NEW YEAR'S RESOLUTIONS!". When I look back on what wrote, I've realized that I managed to fulfill my goals in a broad sense. I mean, if you go back to read the list I have proof that I've started to create videos as I recently posted my first video on my YouTube channel. I've also learned a lot of more Tagalog as I've started to listen to music with Tagalog lyrics, watched a lot of Filipino YouTube channels and other kinds of content to practice my ear for the language. 
 
My fourth point was to get stronger, which I have, at least becoming a stronger person. My mental health has been going up and down this past year but I've never been as confident that I am today. With all of what I've experienced throughout the year through my jobs, the feelings I've felt and the people I've met, I have realized how unique I am. I have many flaws, but I'm starting to realize my worth and the voice I have. 
Thanks to my passion for photography I've experience things that I never thought I would, at least not this soon. I've met some wonderful people and gained memories for life. Throughout the year, I've been able to create content that makes me happy and been able to take it to the next level. 
I'm very grateful for everything that I've experienced 2017. It truly has been an interesting year with a lot of up and downs but many laughters as well. The pictures in this post represent some of the moments or people that made my year a little more eventful and left a special impact for me to remember. 
Until next time, ingat!