Lizel Strömberg

Sthlm Day 2: RIXFM Festival!
The main reason why we went to Stockholm was to attend RIXFM Festival. It was my first time going to an outdoor concert further away than my hometown. Things were a bit different.
 
Fans started queing much later than we thought, and they were still building the stage at lunch. The set was different and there were these different sections infront of the stage. First section was for VIPs and then second one was for those who sat in wheelchairs and for photographers. Which made the rest of the audience in the third section, which was very annoying since we couldn't really see anything because the press was in our way. 
 
During the day, there was these signing with the artists who were performing on the show. I don't have a picture but I met up with Kim Cesarion for a chat and just to thank him for the summer. You should have seen his surprised face when he saw that I was in Stockholm, haha so funny!
 
Rixton was the main reason why I went to see the festival, and we got this opportonity to meet them as well. We saw them before the signing, and I got to talk with Charley for a bit. 
I was being too polite which ruined my chance to take pictures with them, cause I thought they were too busy. (You don't even know how much I regret it now!)
 
 
After a long day of waiting, it was finally time for the show!
The show was very good, and many of our favorite artists were there to perform!
It was super exciting to see Rixton live for the first time, since I've been a fan for several years. Hearing "Me and my broken heart" live was such a incredible feeling after blasting it at home since it got released. It was also nice seeing Darin again, it's almost a tradition every year to see him at least once. Other than that, I just enjoyed the show and loved hearing all the well-known songs!