Lizel Strömberg

MixMegapol Summer Party!
 
(Yes, I'm still posting pictures from this summer here. It's almost like the summer never ends on my blog, haha.)
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
By the end of the summer, we went to see MixMegapol Summer party which had a very good line-up with great artists such as Timbaktu, Kim Cesarion, Zara Larsson and more. 
 
I spent the day with Annelie, Felicia and Frida! I think it was the first concert we spent together all four of us, which was really fun! 
I don't know why, but it was almost no people there. Like the picture below, it was taken just before the show started. It was so awkward and in the beginning we were kind of the only people singing along. x)
The show started, and things went well in the beginning. It was just that there were bunch of photographers in the photo pit which was in our way during THE WHOLE CONCERT. Apparently they were allowed to be in the photo pit for as long as they wanted, and of course everyone of them stayed there the whole time.
 
I'm very surprised that I managed to take decent pictures at all, since I barely saw any of the artists. I don't think I ever have been so upset during a concert before, since we had waited and saving for spots front row for hours, and we couldn't see anything. 
And for some weird reason, Kim was only allowed to perform two songs while everyone else sang 4-5 songs. 
Other than that, the show was great despite we didn't really saw it. They played all their wellknown songs which we just sang along to every one of them.
 
Afterwards we met some of the artists.
I've been a fan of Andreas Moe's music for several years now, and been writing to him a couple of times on the internet. When I heard he was coming to the show, I was super excited to see him perform for the first time despite that he only was going to sing with John De Sohn. (Usually he sings acoustic songs)
 
I met him for a chat and he seemed glad that I came to say hi. He said that he hope he can come back to Gothenburg soon to do a gig of his own, which I would be happy to attend if the opportunity comes!