Lizel Strömberg

THROWBACK THURSDAY: Cody Simpson
I have a confession to make. I've always had a soft spot for the australian artist Cody Simpson, so when I heard he was coming to Gothenburg for his European tour; I had to go!
 
The tour was a promotion for his upcoming album "FREE", which is his first independet album. "FREE" has a more acoustic sound to it than his previous songs he has released. I'm very excited to hear the full studio versions once they get released!
At almost every concerts, there's supporting acts. For Cody's show there was two supporting acts; Jackson Harris and
Ryan Beatty. I really enjoyed their set, specially Jackson's because of his feel good energy he had!
Once Cody came out on stage, everyone was just buzzing!
I don't get to see an acoustic set that often, so I really enjoyed it! It has such a different vibe than a fullband show, with dancers and everything. The smaller set is more tense, and upclose that you kinda get closer to the artist in a way. 
I loved hearing "New problems", "Flower" and "Home to Mama" which is some of his latest songs. Just too bad he didn't sang "Surfboard" since almost everyone was waiting to hear it. 
After the show I got to meet Jackson Harris, for just a bref minute or two. Since I still was very jetlagged from my trip to the Philippines, I wasn't able to stay longer to wait for Cody. Such a shame!