Lizel Strömberg

Christmas 2017
New year, but the same tradition. Merry Christmas everyone! Hope you are having a nice holiday!
The past couple of years, we have celebrated Christmas at home with only one or two guests. This year, we got invited to my uncle and his wife. Last time we celebrated Christmas at their place was when I was a kid and I have a lot of nice memories from being there. It was a small gathering and it was fun to celebrate Christmas there once again. I didn’t photographed our celebration since I won't be able to edit the photos and post them in a timely manner. 
 
Instead, I will be sharing some photos from our early Christmas celebration a week ago. My mum invited some of our relatives and friends to the family. We haven't had a Christmas party for many years and it was nice that my mum got to have some of her friends over again. 
The photograph above is of my amazing aunt Hilda. She's one of the funniest people I know and I adore her. There's not a single moment with her that isn't fun. Her energy and laugh are so contagious. You just got to love her!
It doesn't matter what the tradition or occasion of celebration, there's no tradition or celebration without Pancit. I don't mind it because that's one of my favorite dishes. 
Ris A La Malta is my all time favorite dessert and it's not a proper Christmas without it! 
 
I don't have much more to say about our christmas party, so I will end this post with saying Merry Christmas! Don't forget that the Holiday isn't about the presents. Take the time to cherish the ones you love, treat yourself good, rest and do something that makes you happy. 
 
Until next time, ingat!
/Lizel