Lizel Strömberg

Music Monday | No Te Vas
A couple of years ago, I was mainly listening to music that were in English and Swedish, some songs in Tagalog as it's my parental tongue. When I was younger, I was very particular that I needed to be able to understand the lyrics in the songs. I almost refused listen to music in other langugages, I was young and dumb. As I've become older and more mature, I've explored different kinds of music and I can listen to songs with lyrics in other languages and enjoy it. 
I've always been a sucker for the Spanish language, I've always loved hearing it and been impressed over how fast people talk when speaking in Spanish. It's something about how it sounds, that I really like and I've actually been studying Spanish in school for many years. I don't know enough Spanish to have a proper conversation. I can basic phrases, understand decent enough in text and if people talk slow enough I can get what the conversation is about. Jenevia has introduced me to a lot of artists from different parts of Europe that I've start to follow because of their music. One of them is the band Dvicio. They are a pop/rock band from Spain. The members are: Andrés Ceballos, Martin Ceballos, Alberto Gonzales (Missis), Nacho Gotor and Luis Gonzalvo. Dvicio is mostly famous in the Latin community but have the recent year made a big following in Asia as well, particular in Thailand. 
(Picture reposted from their YouTube channel)
I've listened to a lot of Latin music before, but it hasn't really been the type of music that I normally play on a daily basis. What I like about Dvicio is that they don't have the typical Latin influences and have a more pop/rock sound to their music but still lets me get the Spanish touch to it. The first song by Dvicio I heard was 'Justo Ahora' which I adore, the music video to is so cute. But today's music tip is Dvicio's song "No Te Vas". 
If my Spanish is correct, 'No Te Vas' mean something like 'You don't go' or 'Don't you go'. The song has a good feeling to it and I like the "Ooohh, Ooohh, Ooohh" part of the melody it's very catchy and after an amount of times listening to it, you can't keep yourself not singing along to it. When I first saw the music video, I felt so proud over myself because I could understand the part when Andrés are talking in Thai with a women in the phone by reading the Spanish subtitles. I think they made a very smart move by filming the video in Thailand and making Andrés talk in Thai to make the audinece in Thailand get more connected to the band. But also make the audience feel that Dvicio and their team knowledge the fans in Thailand and are thinking about the fans there. 
If you want to check out Dvicio and follow them along on their social medias here's links to their official band pages.
 
Don't hesitate to leave a comment below of what you thought about the song or give a like on this post, it would be much appreciated! 
 
Until next time, ingat! 
/Lizel