Lizel Strömberg

One of my best purchase to upgrade my camera equipment!
I've been thinking about updgrading my camera equipment for a long time now and to buy a better wide-angle lens. The lenses I've had before that is more wide were the simply standard I got when I bought my first camera and then my 24-90mm lens that I found at a market. I rarely use those lenses because I'm not happy about the result I get when I take photos with them. The quality of the photos turns out too murky. 
 
So now when I have a proper job and knew I was going to do press for Melfest I decided to buy a new lens! 
Camera lenses can be very expensive and I had a bit difficult to find a lens I wanted that would fit my budget. Whenever I buy something new, I always think things through such as: Do I really need it? How much money can I spend? What's the most affordable and best option to purchase it?
 
At last, I found this 24mm lens with a f/2.8 length for a very good price. There was so much hassle getting it which I don't want to get into but I was very afraid that I wouldn't get it in time before Melfest started. Fortunately, I was able to get it before in a timely matter!
The 24mm lens is very light and affordable. I was a bit worried that it wouldn't be what I needed but after been using it for different kinds of photoshoot, I'm very happy about my purchase! I'm so glad that I took the decision to buy a new lens because it really made a difference in my work specially in Melfest. Many of my pictures turned out much better than if I still would have use my old lenses!