Lizel Strömberg

MY FIRST POLAROID CAMERA!
I'm super happy with my new purchase!
 
For as long as I remember I've always thought that some of the first photographs ever taken have been interesting to look at and fun to have. It's somehow inspiring to see how they were working to get that one photograph to count.
 
Polaroid cameras has always been something that I've wanted. It's something about capture a photo and get it as a physical copy. When there was a discount on Fujifilm's Instax Mini 8, I couldn't keep myself from buying one! 
Choosing which colour I wanted was much harder than it should have been. Haha. But in the end I decided to get a white one because it was a simply colour that I wouldn't bug me later on but also because it's the easiest colour to get good pictures of. xP
 
The film for the camera is very expensive, so I will only use it on special occasions
While I was looking at the camera in the store, I spotted this cute bag to carry around it. Since it was not that expensive and the fact that I would probably need something to store it, I bought one as well.
I was super excited with my new camera and I knew I wanted to share it here on my blog. So I decided to pay a visit to Carol to borrow her beautiful desk to take photographs of my camera. Also I wanted to share my first experience with my polaroid camera with Carol so we took our first picture with it! 
 
Whenever Carol and I take pictures together, we have to take several ones because we always have trouble getting us in frame and capture a photo when both of us are ready. Because of that, we were a bit worried that we would have to use more papers than we should. But believe it or not, we actually got it on the first try! xD
I'm very happy about my new camera. Looking forward to use it more and see what kind of photos I can get.
Do you have a Polaroid camera? In that case which colour did you pick? - Or if you don't have one, what do you think about them? :)