Lizel Strömberg

The artists in the final of Melfest 2017!
The amount of footage I have from Melfest is A LOT and it's ridiculous how much that I haven't posted yet. 
Hopefully you are not tired to see my photographs from the contest and to read my stories from it. As from this post, I will be starting to post the very last photos from this year's coverage since I've reached to the coverage of the final in Stockholm. 
 
As the previous shows, the week basically starts off with an artists press conference. Here are the acts that made it to the final of Melfest 2017:
Ace Wilder - "Wild Child"
Boris René - "Her Kiss"
Lisa Ajax - "Don't Give A"
Robin Bengtsson - "I Can't Go On"
Jon Henrik Fjällgren ft Aninia - "En Värld Full Av Strider (Eatneme gusnie jeenh dåaroeh)"
Anton Hagman - "Kiss You Goodbye"
Mariette - "A Million Years"
FO&O - "Gotta Thing About You"
Nano - "Hold On"
Wiktoria - "As I Lay Me Down"
Benjamin Ingrosso - "Good Lovin"
Owe Thörnqvist - "Boogieman Blues"
For those who have been following my social medias have probably seen these photos from before, but I wanted to share this post with some stories, few new photos and the interviews we got during the press conference. 

At this press conference in Stockholm it was a lot more international outlets there to do coverage of the contest, which I think it's very fun. It's nice to see that there's an interest of the contest outside of Sweden and the fact that international outlets actually go to Sweden so there's more interviews for the non-Swedish speaking fans.
Overall doing press coverage during the final week of Melfest is much more hectic than the semifinals since there's a lot more media covering the final. Due to the fact that there's 12 acts in the final there's also a lot of more people to interview. This year, we were a lot more prepared and knew how to work during the limited of time we had and how people think when they are planning to get their coverage. 
- The act we prioritized to get during the final was Jon Henrik Fjällgren and Aninia because we hadn't talked with them before and due to the fact that Jon Henrik wasn't feeling alright and needed to rest, we couldn't get an one-on-one with him. 
Make sure to watch our interviews in the clip above!
There wasn't enough time for me to walk around to get some photos during this press conference so that's why there's not a lot of them in this post. But I did manage to grab some quick photos of Ace and Boris. It's always nice to see them!
Who of these acts were your favorites? Please let me know, I'm curious to know what you think. 
Until next time, ingat!
/Lizel