Lizel Strömberg

Music Monday | Auður - I'd Love
I was suppose to publish another blog post before this, but I had to take a minor break from my social medias and my blog to sort out things in my life. Hopefully you don't mind having two Music Monday's posted right after each other. 
About once a week, I go over the "new release" tag/category on Spotify to see what's new. I pick songs to listen to by the artists that I like, names I'm familiar to and single covers or titles that catch my interest. The song that I will share today, I happen to find by accident. I recently found out about Auður, he's an artist from Iceland. He release electronic music that has some R&B influences. Auður released his debut album earlier this year named 'Alone' which contains nine songs. 
(Picture reposted from Auður's Facebook page)
I saw the single cover of a song called "I'd Love" on Spotify and I'm not sure why I decided to listen to it but I'm glad I did! I really enjoy Auður's song "I'd Love". The beat in the song was the sound that caught my attention. I like the vibe in production and I really like the solo part of a guitar in the bridge. The music video of 'I'd Love' is a bit dramatic and he's basically walking upside down on the roof. 
When I try to do research about Auður, it's hard to find information. If you want to take a more look in to him and get a better view on who he is as an artist here's some links to his social medias:
Believe it or not, Auður has posted a visual album of 'Alone' on his YouTube channel for everyone to listen to and it contains all of his nine songs of the album. I haven't had the time to listen through it yet, but I will try to do that later on. If there's anyone interested in listening to it, I will insert the video down below. 
That was about it for this time. More of my regular updates from events will be coming later this week. Stay tuned if you want to find out more. Until next time, ingat!
/Lizel