Lizel Strömberg

Music Monday | Doctor
Music is one of my passions and there's not a day single day that pass without me listening to music. I recently made a poll on my InstaStory if people would be interested if I started to share different music releases that I enjoy. The result of the poll told me that the interest is there so I decided I would give it a try. To make it clear, when I will give tips of music to listen to, I will put "Music Monday" or "MM" in the title. How I will structure these blog posts can vary, some times there will be one song and other times there will be more. Just to give a headsup, I have not enough knowledge in music to review it in dept as some people do but I will try my best. There will be music tips from different regions, not only music from Sweden. I listen to music from the Philippines, Eastern Europe and the mainstream music from UK and US. There might be songs from other places as well, you never know. The music I will share will mainly be pop but you never know, I might find other type of music that I would want to share as well. 
Here it goes, this will be my first Music Monday! 
I will begin this new type of content with sharing music from Loïc Nottet as he recently released a new song that I really enjoyed. Loïc Nottet is an artist from Belgium. I first discovered Loïc during Eurovision Song Contest 2015. His entry "Rythm Inside" was one of my favorites that year and made me wanting to keep an eye out for his future releases. What I liked about him was that he felt different and the edge of his song was something that I started to like. 
Two weeks ago, Loïc released his new single "Doctor" in time for Halloween. 
(Picture reposted from Loïc's Facebook page)
You can tell that they really thought about the marketing for this song and made sure to release it in time for something special in mind, this time it was Halloween. If you listen to the song you get the dark, mystery and edgy feeling from it. What I like about the music Loïc release is that it isn't really the typical mainstream sound that you get to hear on the radio and that it have a more edgy sound to it. Loïc is also a very good vocalist. I was happy to see that there is a music video for "Doctor". I think they have made a very great job at sticking to a theme throughout the whole release of this single. The single cover, the sound of the song and the music video have a common denominator which also plays out with the release date. That's how you market your release and time it! After the first listen through there was no brainer for me that I wanted it on my playlist. It's a bit different from what I usually listen to but I like it! The atmospher and vibe that they created for the music video really fits the theme. 
What do you think about Loïc's song "Doctor"? Is that your type of music? 
- Please leave a comment below and let me know if Music Monday is something you are interested in?
 
Until next time, ingat!
/Lizel