Lizel Strömberg

New fresh design!
If you have visited my blog before, you might notice that I've changed the design. I had the same design here on my blog for about 3 years and recently I've slowly started to get tired of it. It wasn't that I didn't liked it, I just felt like the design wasn't really my style anymore. A lot of things have changed over the years and I felt it was time for something new.
I decided to message one of my best friends Carol to ask her for help. She is a very good photographer but also very good at design. It took a while for Carol to start with the design, many of the reasons was myself. I had to pick out colours, shapes and fonts. I can be very picky when it comes to colours, different shades, shapes and fonts. The things I wanted didn't really match all together and it took too long so I ended up giving Carol the freedom to do whatever she liked because she knows me better than I do myself. I trust her and her expertis so I wasn't worried. 
 
 
After a lot of messages and calls, Carol had a new design ready for me to see. In the beginning I had this thing about mint green and wanted that to be my main colour but this new gold/yellow colour she made for me is much better! I've always loved the colour yellow and I can't believe I didn't thought about having something similar to it before. I guess I was afraid that it would be too much of it. I absolutely love the design, it feels more fresh and clean. It looks more professional than the one before. The design is more focused on me and the content I create. By having a new design I hope it will get me more motivated to push myself to become more active and post more regular on my blog and other social medias. Also to give a more professional impression and show people what I got. 
What do you think about my new design?
- Hopefully you like it as much as I do!
A huge thank you to Carol for helping me out with the design and for staying so patient with me! If you want to check out Carol here's the links to her Instagram https://www.instagram.com/CarolBlomarv/ and blog  http://carolblomarv.blogg.se/ 💖
Until next time, ingat!
/Lizel