Lizel Strömberg

TB | AutoLounge event with Panetoz
 
I've gone back into my archive of photos and realized that I have so many photos that I yet have to share. One of the reasons the past couple of years, why I haven't published a lot of my photos has been technical issues and no equipment to work on. Now, I have better equipment for me to be able to work on my photography. Some people might think it's a bit late to post photographs from my archive but in my opinion the photos have their own charm and it would be a shame not to share. 
 
To begin my throwbacks from the past couple years, I will share my pictures from an event last year with Panetoz.
To make a long story short, I had met Panetoz during Melfest 2016 when I was doing press and two times after the contest. Earlier that week, I had seen them at Lotta på Liseberg and they told me that they were coming back later that same week. We kept in contact and I they invited me to see their set at a private event in Gothenburg. 
 
I didn't knew anything about the event except for where I was suppose to go. I was looking forward to meet the guys again and to see their show. 
Back then, I didn't really knew how to use my flash and was still struggling with my old camera which was having some technical issues. I did my best at photographing and made sure that I had enough pictures to be able to have at least some photos to use. 
 
Photographing Panetoz can be a bit tricky since they are very energetic, they are numerous people and are moving around all the time. But I love photographing them and the challenge that comes with it. The members of Panetoz are very charismatic and makes something different in your photos. 
The kid in the photo above and his siblings were so cute! They were loving the show and couldn't stay still or stop smiling during Panetoz's whole set. It was so much fun to see!
When doing some research to see what kinds of pictures there are of Panetoz, I realized that there are barely none of Conteh. Which I kept in mind when I was photographing because I wanted to try to get some photos of him as well. For those who are not familiar with Conteh, he is the DJ of Panetoz and are like the six member of the band. When Panetoz is out on tour, Conteh is most of the times with them being their DJ but also perfoming in their show.  
It's always a pleasure to see Panetoz perform, no matter how small or big the show is. They spread so much positivity, energy and happiness through their music and personalities that you can't get anything than happy by watching them. 
 
In their set, they were performing their song "Limbo". What would the perfomance be without an actual limbo dance? I don't think anyone was really prepared for this but it was so much fun seeing! The guys had been a bit unsure about doing it before since the crowd was a bit older but it turned out to be a hit! They made basically everyone dance limbo!
 
It was very tricky for me to photograph the festivities but Njol (I think) told me to go up on stage to get a better angle. It made me so happy seeing all the happy faces in the crowd and people clapping along. 
After the show, I hang out with the guys for a bit. It was nice getting to talk to them more since the previous times I had met them, we only had time to talk briefly. 
 
At one point they were being silly and wanted me to take some photos of them. Haha. I still don't understand this thing about Nebeyu doing some kind of deep pose/ watching into the lamp since it seems like a thing appears repeatly. xD
Njol was being all silly as he tend to be. He was making jokes at one point and did some "artistic poses". Haha
I know I've already said this to the guys before but I still want to end this post with saying thank you to Panetoz for having me, it's always a pleasure meeting you and seeing you perform. 
 
To you reading this, I hope you enjoyed this post despite being a very late upload and brief post.
Until next time, ingat! 
/Lizel