Lizel Strömberg

Beach photos from Bicol
I’m not a person that likes to go to the beach, but since my cousins wanted to swim, I decided to go with them. To be honest, this was actually one of the only two times that I went to the beach during my whole vacation in the Philippines which was for a month. Haha.
I'm back with another Filipino Friday post and a throwback to my trip to the Philippines earlier this year as I have lots of unseen photos. I always struggle a bit with knowing what to write when it comes to my blog posts since I don't always know what I want to share. I don't want to only share photos since you can only tell a bit of the story with a photo and not more. Anyway, here's a throwback when I went to the beach in Bicol with my cousins!
While some of my cousins went swimming, I walked around a bit to take photos. It was very calm and not a lot of people on the beach. Unfortunately I don’t remember the name of the beach, but it was nice getting to visit a new place. 
I cherish these moments very dear, having a good laugh and a talk it's more treasured than people realize. 
My cousins kids are some of the most adorable children I've ever met. They are full of life, cuteness and smiles! 
I saw a dog walking by and of course I had to photograph it! I’m actually really happy about how the photo turned out. I like how blurry the background is and that the background is different from what I have in my other photos of dogs. I like how the dog isn't out of context and you can imagine your own story to it. 
If you didn't know, Filipinos are all about getting photos. I doesn't matter what you are doing or where you are, they love posing for photos. When I was walking around at the beach I saw this couple having a proper photo shoot with a photographer. I had to stop and watch them work. It's always interesting to see another photographer work and maybe learn something new about photography just by watching them take photos. It was a bit cringe to watch the photo shoot because the couple would do the most cheesy poses, like making a heart with their arms, being all playful like hiding behind the trees and poses like that. It still was a lot of fun to see and I had to capture them in action. If I was a bit more confident and they were not too busy with taking photos, I might have walked up to the photographer to talk about photography. 
It was my first time seeing someone in Philippines to have some kind of photo shoot like that, which was very nice to see actually!
I don't have much else to say about my photographs or what else happened that day since there's not much more to say. It was a bit of a short post but at least I made it by posting a new Filipino Friday post in time. Haha, Hope you enjoyed the photos and getting to know a little bit more about my trip. 
That was it for this time, new posts are on it's way so stay tuned for more updates. 
 
Until next time, ingat!
/Lizel