Lizel Strömberg

Driving ATV in Legazpi City
I failed once again to publish weekly posts in my Filipino Friday category. 🤦🏽‍♀️ Last week I was super busy with photographing Kulturkalaset/Europride that I completely forgot to prepare and publish a new post. The week flew by and all of sudden it was over in a glimpse. This week I'm back at work and things are a bit more calm which is great since that gives me more time to edit and publish content. Let's start again! Here's my Filipino Friday post of this week!
With this post I will make a new throwback to my trip to the Philippines earlier this year. On my cousin Anton's last day in Bicol, we decided to go to Legazpi to drive ATV. We took the public transportation to get there which was an adventure for itself since usually when we travel to different places we rent a car because that's more convenient due the fact that we are numerous people travelling. On my previous trips in Philippines I had never really experience taking the public transportation, so I'm happy that I gain that kind of experience this time. 
The weather that day was a bit dull and because we were running short of time we decided to drive a short track. We were 7 people in total and had two guides with us taking us around on the track. One of them was leading the group while the other one was helping me getting some pictures of us. 
I didn't drove my own ATV since I didn't felt comfortable doing that but also because I wanted to try to get some footage. Fortunate they had one ATV were two people could sit together. 
To be honest, nothing about this trip went smoothly. The start of the day we had some small issues with knowing how to get where we supposed to go but also it was raining and it took a bit longer than we thought to get on our way. On top of that, when we got to the ATV company the bigger ATV we were going to use didn't properly work and once we started our track numerous of the ATV shut down or got stuck in the mud where we would drive through. Haha. It's always something that happens when are suppose to do something. 
Despite all the small issues we faced, we had a lot of fun! It was very pleasant to see how excited everyone was and to experience something new with my relatives. 
The track we picked was definitely way too short of a drive and if we are going to drive ATV again in the future, we for sure need more time to being able to see more of the surroundings and feel like we got more of the experience. It was still a lot of fun but it could have been nice to see more!
I loved how the person taking care of my camera was so into taking photos and made sure we would get different angels and shots of us but also of the surroudings we saw on our route. I really appreciate that! Other than that, I don't think there's much more to say. The day ended with just heading back home getting food, say hi to Lola and leaving Anton for him and his mum to go to the busstation to head back to the capital. 
 
That was it for this post and I hope you liked it.
Until next time, ingat!
/Lizel