Lizel Strömberg

Private event with Panetoz
Panetoz are for sure one of Sweden´s best live acts at the moment but yet they are still underrated by many. People love Panetoz and their positive energy but yet, the band doesn't get the exposure that they deserve. Panetoz have for many years released numerous bops after each other but yet the only song I hear on the radio is their "Dansa Pausa", which I think it's a bit sad since a lot of their recents song are even better than "Dansa Pausa", for example their songs "Limbo" and "Whine Slow". 
With this post I simply want to give a shout ot to Panetoz for being a great band who shares a lot of positive vibes and love to everyone they meet but also for releasing great music. The second thing I want with this post is to promote their gig during EuroPride this week, which you can find more about further down in this post. 
These photographs that I will be sharing in this post are from a private event which took place last year in Gothenburg. I got invited by Panetoz to come and see them perform but also take some photographs of their performance. You might have seen several of these photos before as I've shared them on my Instagram or seen Panetoz shared them on their social medias. I still wanted to make this post to share them more officially, make a summery of my experiences and give a little shout out to Panetoz. 
I got to know about this gig only the night before and got to know where to be at only a few hours before it started. Last minute as always. 😆
IF Metall was the ones holding in the event and they are a union for people working within the plastic-, medical products, constructions material-, steel-, chemistry-, and garage industry. The only information I had was that Panetoz would perform at the event, but nothing more. Once the event started, there was presentations and information for all the members on set. There were a comedian doing her gig and SaRaha was also there to perform. 
It was auditorium seating in the room we were in which made me a bit anxious since I didn't knew where I was allowed to take photographs and if people would get weird about me running around in front of the stage to take photos. Fortunate for me, there was actually a few more photographers there which would walk around to take photos from different places in the room and also use a flash. After seeing them photographing, I knew people wouldn't really mind me either.  
It's always a joy to watch Panetoz perform! From the very first second they enter the stage to the very last, they keep the energy up and make the audience dance, smile and sing along. (In case if you wonder, there were only 4 of the members of Panetoz + DJ Conteh. The missing member Nebeyu had recently got baby twins so he had to stay home for this gig).) 
Let me tell you this, I don't think I ever have seen a Swedish musician get the WHOLE audience to dance. It doesn't matter what age, gender or background, Panetoz get everyone to dance and clapp along to their music. I love seeing how much positive energy and all the smiles between Panetoz and their audience. Whenever I photograph Panetoz, I always make sure to look away from the camera and just look around to see what's actually happening around me. 
Panetoz performed two sets with numerous songs from their repetoar with songs as "Norge", "Dansa Pausa", "Efter Solsken" and one of my favorites "Limbo". 
I met up with the guys after the show. It was fun seeing several people from the the audience come up to Panetoz to thank them for the show and to tell them how much they liked it. 
I had in mind to be done photographing by 4pm but the day ended up being much longer than that. The event got pushed back and I got asked to join the guys when they were going to do another appearence at some kind of marathon that was happening in town which I didn't mind. They also offered me to join them to eat as a thank you for coming. 
I can't thank Panetoz enough for always welcoming me so well at their gigs and being so supportive of me and my photography both on set and outside. They always give me credit for my work and it truly means a lot that they show me appreciation in what I do. Not only with words but also by their actions.
I'm very excited to be meeting Panetoz again this week, it has been more than a year since I saw them last time. I've grown as a person and photographer this past year. I'm looking forward to show them this new confident self and it's going to be so much fun to photograph their performance because I know they will give me lots of fun moments to capture! As I've become a much better photographer over the past year, I'm ready to work hard to get even better photos than I've got before!
 
If you are in Göteborg during Kulturkalaset/EuroPride, Panetoz will be performing at 16th of August by 3pm on EuroPride Park Stage. I will be there to photograph their show and I hope you will be there to enjoy the energy boost of a great show. Seems like the show will be for about 50 minutes of a lot fun and I highly recommend you seeing them if you can. You can find more information about the gig at this link: https://goteborgskulturkalas.se/program/10407, and make sure to follow Panetoz on their social medias. I will be posting updates from their show during the day in case if you can't make it there by your own. 
 
 
 
Until next time, ingat!
/Lizel