Lizel Strömberg

Familiar faces from Melfest at Liseberg
A summer will never pass without me attending one of the shows at Lotta på Liseberg. The only lineup of all the 8 programs that I felt like I really needed to see live and was worth the hassle with buying ticket and attending it right after work was the one at 16th of July. The performing artists that evening were Mariette, Nano, Anne-Lie Rydé, Sandro Cavazza and Renaida. A very good lineup if you ask me!
I didn't had any access for this show since I did not get a reply about photo accredidation but I did my best with the option I had. I had managed to get a seat very close to the stage which I was very glad over since that would save me a lot of stress with getting my photos taken. 
Being on set was different this time, for this show I did not feel the pressure with getting photos and would just be fine getting one photograph of each one of them. I have loads of photos from being at Liseberg and it's difficult to play with angles and lights when you are seated.  
I'm not going to lie, I had totally missed the fact that Nano had released a new single after "Hold On". I haven't seen any promotion for it and I'm guessing his new song "Love Harder" was very new to most of the audience. It was nice getting to hear it for the first time in a live setting. It's a bit repeatative for my taste but if you want to check it out for yourself, I will put the video of his performance here. 
I'm not sure how familiar you are to the older generation of the swedish music. Anne-Lie Rydén has been in the business for a while and has actually been in Melodifestivalen a couple of times. To be honest, I did not know it myself, I had to google it. She has been releasing a lot of music over the years and one of her most well known songs are "En sån karl". 
Mariette is someone that I've seen numerous times live over the years but this was the first time in a while since I saw her outside of Melfest. It's really nice getting to see that she has become more confident on stage to step away from the guitar a little bit. I was pleasant surprised that Mariette performed her new single "Time to Spare" for the live broadcast and not "For You". 
The person that I was most excited to see that day was Sandro Cavazza. I've been following Sandro for about two years now. I first found out about him through Dhani Lennevald (A*Teens). I had heard him sing in videos on Instagram and knew that he had been the vocals on a lot of the major hits such as Avicii's song "Without You". Sandro is such a good singer and songwriter, I really enjoy his EP with songs such as "So Much Better", "Don't Hold Me" and "What It Feels Like". I got chills when I heard Sandro sing "High With Somebody" at Liseberg, his vocals were on point and you could tell that he was very happy to be there. I'm hoping that I will be seeing him again some other time but in his own set. 
I don't think anyone has missed the energy of Renaida. She's such pro and I adore her. "All The Feels" is still a bop and she delivers it every time. Hearing that song live brings back to Melfest and how fierced her performance was. It was so sweet to see all those small girls in the audience when they saw Renaida perform, their eyes was so big with admiration and they were smiling so much. She also performed her latest single "Loco Notion" which is also a bop. "Loco Notion" is her first single that she was in the making of the song. 
After the show, I wanted to say hi to people. I had my first encounter with Sandro and made sure to let him know that I really like his EP and hope that he will come again to do his own set. It was so much fun seeing how happy he was with seeing all the people that wanted to say hi and get a photo with him. Since I was soaking wet because the rain had poured down, I didn't want pictures with everyone I only wanted to have a bit of a conversation instead. I did take a photo with Sandro on my phone just to have that as a memory but the quality is not good enough for me to post here. It might come up on my InstaStory by the time this post gets published in case if you want to see it. 
I made sure to say hi to Mariette and let her know that I'm coming to Diggiloo in Göteborg. She was very happy to see me and actually introduced me to a photographer that often are on her gigs which was a very nice gesture. 
I also briefly met Renaida and told her that I've seen a lot of the international fans loves "Loco Notion" and are so happy that she has a music video for it. When I told her that, her whole face lit up and was so happy to hear that! 
There's not a lot more to say about this show. The rain was pouring down and I didn't want to stay for too long, specially because I had work early the morning after. That was basically it for this time. I hope you enjoyed reading this brief post and liked the pictures you saw here. Which ones of the photos did you liked the most? Let me know in the comments!
 
Until next time, ingat!
/Lizel