Lizel Strömberg

Introducing: Stina Velocette
 
Hello! For this post, I will be doing something different and introduce you to a new artist: Stina Velocette! 
I had never heard about Stina before being listed to perform at Liseberg. But after have seen her being listed at Liseberg's website to do a concert and after I did some research, I decided that I wanted to check out her music more. 
Stina Velocette is an artist, producer and a songwriter from Göteborg. She has been writing music together with artists such as Kapten Röd, Syster Sol and Roffe Ruff. Velocette has previous been in a duos as "Äkta Kärlek" and "Serengeti". Even if Serengeti isn't active artists anymore, I would recommend you check their music out. Serengeti's music is reggae and very catchy. 
Stina Velocette changed her name, language and music style to RnB and in 2016 she released her first solomaterial songs as "Hålla Det Öppet" and "Rutorna nere". The urban and RnB music scene in Sweden isn't something I'm very familiar with as I've been mostly focusing on the pop scene these past few years. But the small amount I've seen so far, have been promising. For example, there's actually content out there! Such as music videos which the Swedish pop scene lack and promotions for their upcoming shows and music. The visual parts of music is important to grow an audience, connect and show the music in a new way. 
I missed the first 20 minutes of Velocette's set due to family errands. I was looking forward to seeing a new artist and hear new music. I didn't knew what to expect of the show but I was happily surprised over how much I enjoy seeing it!
Shish Bizz, the dancer of the set!

 Guest appearce by Nayomi during the performance of "Visa från Barrikaderna". (Press the songtitle to listen to the song)  
One of the songs I remember from my research was "Stanna Tiden".
I really liked all of the performances stage presence, they had good chemestry which comes from being friends and it was nice seeing how much fun they were having. 
Sophia Tako was singing backing vocals. She's her own soloartist and have released numerous singles and a following EP. If you want to check her music out as well you can do it on her YouTube channel: Sophia Tako.
Dj Miss Jen, when I try to look up her content I can only find this song that she's featuring on: "Dancehall Cypher". 
I absolutely love the fact that everyone on set were women, it's rarely that you see that today. It was so much girlpower on stage and it was nice to see that they all come from different backgrounds. One of the songs that I would highlight more is "Ska det va såhär". This song was written right after the #MeToo movement started and she wants it to be a fight song for all the women to give them strenght but also give the men an eye-opener and make them start to reflect. 
 
If you want to try to catch Stina and her crew, here's some of the gigs they will be doing this summer!  
 
This was it for this post. I tried my best at organizing it with texts, photos and videos for you to see. Hope you enjoyed this blog post and hopefully you found a new artists or music to like. Leave a comment, like this post or reach out to me on my social medias to let me know what you think about this.
 
Until next time, ingat!
/Lizel