Lizel Strömberg

6th of June ~ National Day
The national day here in Sweden is on the 6th of June. I went to the local square where I live to see the celebration of the day. It wasn't that much to it since we live in a very small community. Either way, I decided to bring my camera just in case if I saw something I wanted to capture. I know, I'm very late at posting these photos since it was a week ago I took them but I had to priority my other content before this. At least it didn't took me months to post like it used to do a year ago, so that's an upgrade. 😋
There was some face paiting for the kids.
The local scouts where there and gave people the opportunity to taste twist bread which is a very common thing to eat at scout camps. 
Iréne Johansson is a know person in the commune which works a lot with the music, art and theater. She used to work as a record teacher and was actually my teacher when I was still playing the recorder. I still have good contact with her and it's always nice meeting her. 
Swiss roll with colorued cream. 
Nathalie Isaksson, a local singer was one of the performing artists during the day. 
I absolutely love photographing dogs, if I wans't allergic to fur I would probably have my own dog at home if I could!
 
This was it for this time. Hope you will have a nice week!
Until next time, ingat!
/Lizel