Lizel Strömberg

Bryan's Graduation Day!
The end of May and the beginning of June it’s graduation times in Sweden! Graduating from high school includes prom, graduation parties and doing the last efforts before heading into world of being a grown up. This year was not an ordinary year, it was my brother’s time to graduate from high school! My brother Bryan has been working very hard in school, making sure to do the best of what he can do and has been longing to the day he finish high school to get to another chapter in life to start with something new. I want to dedicate this post to my brother and share some photographs from his graduation day. 
The day started with doing some preparations for the evening's party and the "Utspring" which is when the students run out from the school building onto a stage to show their happiness over the fact that high school is over and to meet their loved ones as a symbol for being free and done with it.
After meeting Bryan, taking photos and congratulating him for graduating, he went on the truck which was taking his and six other classes around the city to celebrate their graduation. It's hard to explain but it's a tradition here in Sweden and in simple terms is kind of a party bus. 
I didn’t took that many photos of the day since I was helping my mum out, playing games with the kids and talking with the guests who came to the graduation party later that evening. I simply didn't felt like photographing that day since I did not want it to take my focus on enjoying the day. 
I want to end this short post with saying a huge congratulations to Bryan for graduating! Keep up the good work and stay true to yourself. You are doing great and you have a lot of potential! I'm very proud over you and I'm looking forward to seeing where the future holds for you! 
 
This was it for this time, until next time ingat!
/Lizel