Lizel Strömberg

With Carol at PelleKan festival!
Once again, Carol and I went to photograph PelleKan Festival in Mölndal. To be honest, I was not even thinking about attending the event but when I heard that Carol wanted to photograph the festivities I decided to join her as well. I hadn't met Carol for a while so I thought it would be nice to hang out with her again. I didn’t plan to take a lot of photos because I simply just wanted to hang out with Carol. Everything about that day was a mess and I was not in the mood to photograph at all but I ended up getting way more photos than expected, haha. 
The PellKan festival is a family event taking place every year which has a campain to get better at recycling and  to become the most litter free commune in Sweden. The campain ends every year with PelleKan, the best cleaner gets to present on stage during the day and this is a way to highlight the cause.
We arrived in Mölndal later on the evening after work. There was lots of people and the weather was lovely that day. 
Carol and I always ends up going different ways. We might be at the same event but we are two completely different photographers and how we see our surroundings are not alike. It's nice to not having to worry about the person you are with, that they are getting tired and annoying at me for waiting for me to take my photos. 
I love dogs and I can't keep myself from not photographing at least one whenever I'm somewhere taking photos. 
There were several artists performing as well and here are some of them. Chris Kläfford is the winner of Swedish Idol 2017. I didn't watch the program when it was airing but I heard a lot of people talk about Chris, his voice and his participation in the show. I’ve seen some videos of him singing and his singles are playing a lot on the radio. Chris has a very nice voice and this was the first time I got to see him live. He performed his latest single "Sober" for the first time and I have to say, I really liked that song. 
Christer Sjögren was there and by the look of the audience, you could tell that a lot of the older people were there to see him. I don't really know much of his music other than "I Love Europe" but I've seen him a lot over these past few years. He's a very know Swedish artist which target the older audience more. 
The one artist I was looking forward to seeing the most was Lagaylia Frazier. I absolutely love her energy on stage and I was excited to photograph her since I know from before that she has a lot of presence on stage. I love her facial impressions and how much feelings she shows when performing. Lagaylia performed most covers such as "Uptown Funk" by Bruno Mars, "The Best" by Tina Turner and lots of other well known songs through time. 
The end of the evening all three of the main artists performed a couple of songs together. I like that concept of artists singing together it's rarely that you see that live nowadays.
In between songs Chris and Lagaylia was meeting fans behind the stage and taking photos with them. I decided that I wanted to say hi and try to get some photos of them. Unfortunately the commotion around Lagaylia were too much so I wasn't able to get any good photos of her. But I had a nice time meeting Chris. I was going to take a portrait of him which he was a surprised over since I guess he's used to having people coming up to him asking for a selfie. After I took my photo, he asked me again if I was sure I didn't want a photo with him and since he asked I couldn't say no. First it was only a phone selfie but later on Carol came and took a photo of us after she got her portait.
(I'm trying to limit the amount of photos in my blog posts so I will post my portrait of Chris on IG when the times is right.)
BEHOLD here's a photo of Carol! She's the cutest and I absolutely adore her! I love having her with me whenever I'm out taking photos. She's such a great photographer and friend. Concert photos might not be her thing but she's getting really good at it and I'm so proud over her. You should definitely check out her work and follow her on Instagram!
 
 
This was it for this time. More posts to come but until next time, ingat!
/Lizel