Lizel Strömberg

Darin's summer tour is here!
Darin has been around for about 13 years now as an artist and he's still consisted! I've been following Darin ever since he made his debut in Swedish Idol. He has done tons of work and has been always releasing quality content, year after year. He recently ended his venue tour this spring and started with his new summer tour!
I attended his show at Liseberg last week where I also was accreditated as a photographer. I was very excited to finally getting the opportunity to photograph one of his shows more professionally than I've done before. 
Something that I really liked about the show was that Darin had a live band with him which made the music feel more real. I'm such a sucker for live instruments and I really appreciate when I get to hear music played with real instruments. Believe it or not, he even had people playing the violin! 
I love the variation of both old and new songs in the setlist. Having a mix of the songs made it easier for fans from back in the days and the more newer fans get the opportunity to connect to the different music areas. 
I was SUPER excited to be hearing both "Money for nothing" and "Step Up" live as those songs are personally some of my favorite bops of all time! Those songs have grown old very well and people still know the lyrics to them. 
One memorable thing that I saw in the audience during the show was that there was a group of girls in their 20's having a great time singing along to every song. At one point, they realized there was an older woman (maybe in her 40's) dancing and singing along to all the lyrics of Darin's songs by herself. The girls decided to ask the woman to join them and continue the concert with them which she happily said yes to. It was very nice seeing how different generations could connect through music like that. 
The overall impression of Darin is that he's such a pro, he knows how to take in the audience and puts on a great show. It's a lot of fun to have followed his career from the different parts of his music, and to see how much he has grown as an artist. His image, music and personality really reach out to a bigger range of audience compared to his earlier releases. Don't get me wrong, I really love his first albums such as "Darin", Flashback" and "Exit" but his music in Swedish which has a more folksy vibe is very good as well. Sometimes when artists make this change in their music, not everyone will like it but I think majority of the people like what Darin has done which is impressive from Darin and his team. 
If you ever get the opportunity to attend one of Darin's shows, I highly recommend it. If you like his music or just the type of music he does, you won't be disappointed. 
This was it for me, I hope you liked this post and enjoyed reading my thoughts about seeing Darin in concert. Until next time, ingat!
/Lizel