Lizel Strömberg

My cousins tried wakeboarding
I have been very absent-minded this week which has result in me not posting any updates here on my blog for about a week. I know, it's another excuse and I hate that I'm always coming with them but I guess that's how life is at the moment. 
Anyway, here's my post about visiting Camsur Watersport Complex in the Philippines! 
Camsur Watersport Complex is located in Camarines Sur and offers different kinds of water activites such as wakeboarding, kneeboarding, waterskiing and wakeskating. It's the first watersport complex in the Philippines and Asia. There's different kinds accomodations for guests to book for their liking. On the "resort" there's also a skatepark, swimming pool, club house and more.
 
 
 
 
 
It's a very popular place for foreigners to visit. One person in the staff told us that a lot of visitors come to stay there for a longer period of time, some people up to 6 months or longer. Camsur Watersport Complex even has memberships for people to pay where you get unlimited wakeboarding, the shortest time is for 2 weeks and the longest is for 1 year. 
I hadn't heard about this place before and I was excited to be visiting a new place. Our trip to Camsur was very spontaneous, we went there a bit too late on the day and didn't even had clothes to change. Haha. Unfortunately I left some of my camera equipment at the hotel which I wish I had with me as it could have helped me getting a little bit better footage than I got.
We were a group of people going on this roadtrip: several of my cousins, my aunt, my uncle and my grandma. It was so nice spending time with all of them together. 
My cousins wanted to try out wakeboarding and they got an instructor who helped them to explain how to stay on the board. All of my cousins were very excited to be trying wakeboard for the first time! I didn't try it out as I didn't want to risk getting my glasses broken and I didn't had any clothes to change. But I was totally fine with just watching my cousins having fun and taking pictures.  
My cousins told me it was quite a workout to be wakeboarding but that it was a lot of fun. I'm impressed over how fast my cousins learned how to stand on the wakeboard. I think it only took them two or three times before they mananged to go from one side to the other on the practice route. Next time I'm back in the Philippines, I will definitely go back to Camsur and try out wakeboarding myself. It looked like a lot of fun and I would love to challenge myself to experience something new. 
I didn't had my zoom lens so unfortunately I couldn't get any good photos of my cousins on the water standing on the board. I also were more focused on being in the moment and spending time with my relatives.  
As we came there quite late, the sun were starting to set. I knew there were lots of other places and activites around the resort but unfortunately we didn't had time to walk around and explore more. Maybe next time!
The sun was setting and it was time for us to head back home, but before we left I took some shots of the sunset. I haven't been photographing a lot of sunsets and I still have to learn how to capture them in a better way. But I think I did okay at least with the circumstances.
I'm very bad at remembering to get my photos taken whenever I'm traveling but my aunt made sure to offer to take a photo of me with the sunset in the background. First I was not into the idea at all but then I rememberd that I will probably regret that I didn't took a photo later on. Haha.. 
When we were getting ready to leave, there were still a lot of people out having a good time. They would be wakeboarding, eating at the restuarante and playing games in the different community rooms. I think if you want to meet new people from all over the world and are into water sports this could be a place for you. I would actually not mind staying there for a couple of nights just to see how it's like. But not for a longer time since I'm more into experience the culture in the Philippines and experience more of the local vibe and people. 
I guess that was it for this time. I don't have a lot of things to say about this trip so I would just let the pictures talk for themselves. I had a nice time at the Camsur Watersport Complex and would love to go back there to get a more proper view of the place when things are not as hectic and unplanned as this trip was. 
 
Hope you enjoyed seeing the pictures!
Until next time,ingat!
/Lizel